Reviews

7.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.4
Property location
8.6
Facilities
7.2
Staff
8.3
Value
7.2

Reviews

    Binita
    ca

    Review score

    3.5
    17 October 2018

    Terrible!

    Old, unclean, dingy hotel. To top it off, we were having coffee downstairs in the hotel restaurant and were a bit late to check out - the manger told the cleaning lady to dump our stuff in plastic bags and put it in the lobby!
    Location good if you want to be away from the tourists.
    mauricio beltran
    co

    Review score

    7.9
    14 October 2018

    Good hotel dubrovnik

    the hotel has a restaurant on the ground floor, in the first floor rooms there is a lot of noise from kitchen utensils
    Sandra
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    14 October 2018
    There had been a bad rain storm the days before we arrived. The previous guest had left a window open and the room had rain damage. Our air conditioning wasn't working after the first night and the room became extremely humid from the rain damage. The carpet actually felt wet under my feet and the bathroom floor was wet due to condensation. Even though it was an upgrade, this room probably should not have been rented. They offered to move us after our second night but we were already unpacked, so declined.
    I liked the location and they gave us a complimentary upgrade.
    Glenn
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    14 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael John Woodward
    ca

    Review score

    6.7
    12 October 2018
    Breakfast was only fair. We requested balcony but had view of alley.
    Close to beach
    MariannaE
    ee

    Review score

    7.9
    10 October 2018
    A bit dusty in a room
    Location
    Karilene
    ca

    Review score

    5.8
    6 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dean
    hr

    Review score

    10
    6 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Derrick
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    2 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rachel
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    1 October 2018

    Excellent location, easy to get into old town on the bus, great local restaurants.

    Fabulous warm croissants. Coffee machine, cereal and fruit.
    Elaine
    im

    Review score

    7.1
    28 September 2018
    The bedrooms are very dated they could do with a refurbish & the bathroom needs new fixtures & a steam clean. The breakfast was ok but it looked like the same food was out from 7 till 10 & not covered except for the croissants (when there was some) so we mostly only had tea or coffee which we had to ask for cups, & some days there wasn’t even cutlery on the tables.
    The hotel was in a lovely location with the beach & lots of restaurants nearby. The bus stop & supermarket was just a couple of minutes walk away.
    ch

    Review score

    7.9
    28 September 2018

    Nice place, big room with balcony.

    A bit far from the old town. Breakfast could be better.
    Quiet and big room. Nice hotel near the sea.
    Andrew
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    26 September 2018
    Room not great in terms of cleanliness. Clean linen and tools but floors not swept and a general sense of unkemptness
    Good location bus to old town
    Grainne
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    26 September 2018

    Nice budget hotel in lovely location

    Room was very big with a lovely balcony. Breakfast wasn't amazing but that was a minor thing as we were only staying one night
    Staff were extremely helpful and nice
    Laura
    hr

    Review score

    10
    25 September 2018

    Excellent

    Nothing
    This hotel is amazing.Staff is very helpful and dinner was great at the restaurant of hotel. Room was so clean and big.
    Denis
    ca

    Review score

    6.2
    24 September 2018

    Close to beaches

    The bathroom need to be redone, the room was crampy.
    The location close to beach and restaurants and cafe and the young woman at the reception was helpful .the breakfast was OK .
    Michal
    nl

    Review score

    7.1
    21 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    de

    Review score

    7.1
    17 October 2018

    Ok for a night

    Rooms need refurbishing, breakfast not up to the mark.
    Location, proximity to the beach, plenty of restaurants nearby.
    William Zachmann
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    16 October 2018

    Nice stay in Dubrovnik

    The room was clean but had kind of a moldy and mildew odor. This could be seen in corners where the paint or sheetrock was peeling we suspect room not kept warm enough in damp seaside climate. Also while very comfy feel and new looking mattress the bottom sheet was not fitted or large enough to stay tucked in so all night we kept pushing sheet back to edge as it would bunch up underneath us. Rooms on front had nice patio out to promenade whereas our little veranda was right next to next building where we could hear and see just about everything going on: laundry drying many private conversations etc.
    The staff especially Leonardo, our evening dinner waiter and morning breakfast attendant veru nice and personable. We try to use our limited Croatian out of politeness but they all have very good English language speaking and comprehension skills. Great location away from cruise ship crowds and 5moorage and close to long walking path along waterfront. Breakfast spread with very good first time I've ever had fried calamari with my eggs!
    Hoang
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    9 October 2018

    Staffs was very helpful. The room was better than the comments that we read. The beach was free.

    The breakfast.
    The staffs. The room is decent.
Loading reviews